It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Evidence Based Practice: Patient Info
This guide focuses on Evidence-Based Nursing practice. It covers using the PICO formula to create research questions and search strategies as well as how to identify and locate information resources at every level, from background information to systemati
A comprehensive online medical resource providing a complete spectrum of knowledge including: full-text medical textbooks, an integrated drug database, examination and procedural videos, patient safety modules, diagnosis tools, quick reference, self assessment modules and more. Please create a Free MyAccess Profile to access full features.
Proquest eBook Central is a highly interactive eBook database that covers all academic subject areas. The collection currently includes more than 186,000 titles from more than 280 of the world's leading academic, STM, and professional publishers.
*Includes Academic Complete
If you would like to download and read titles on a mobile device, be sure to download the BlueFire Reader for iOS or Android. Find a tutorial here.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, with information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics, CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.