Research Guides: ENG 125: World Literature &amp; the Human Experience (Ms. Marconette): Books & E-Books

E-Book Databases

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Ebook Central is a highly interactive ebook database that covers all academic subject areas. The collection currently includes more than 186,000 titles from more than 280 of the world's leading academic, STM, and professional publishers. Install Adobe Digital Editions to download and read ebooks offline on your laptop or on your iOS or Android device. You will also need to create a free Adobe ID account to read the book.
*Includes Academic Complete
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Over 1200 cross-searchable reference e-books on a wide variety of subjects.
Credo Reference E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Reference e-books on a wide range of topics. Sources include dictionaries, encyclopedias, key concepts, key thinkers, handbooks, atlases, and more. Search by keyword or browse titles by topic.
ACLS Humanities E-Books This link opens in a new window
Over 3500 full-text e-books on history, art history, cultural studies, Biblical studies, film & theater, archaeology, musicology, sociology and more.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
eBooks on a range of topics.
Salem Science This link opens in a new window
Salem Science is a robust online database that includes a number of science focused reference works. Includes the Encyclopedia of Global Resources, and Forensic Science.
Memoirs of the American Mathematical Society This link opens in a new window
Mathematical Journal published six times per year by the American Mathematical Society. Papers contain new mathematical research between 80 and 200 pages in length. Up to date on the latest articles in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic contains both the Encyclopedia Britannica and the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, as well as magazine and journal articles written by Pulitzer Prize winners and leading experts, a world atlas, country data, and timelines.
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries on a wide variety of subjects.

The Hathi Trust Digital Library

ENG 125: World Literature & the Human Experience (Ms. Marconette): Books & E-Books

E-Book Databases

How to Find Books on the Shelf

Google Books Search