Research Guides: Faculty Guide to Information Literacy Resources: Info Lit Pedagogy

Info Lit Pedagogy

Engaging Ideas by Dan Melzer; John C. Bean
ISBN: 9781119705406

Publication Date: 2021-06-09

The newly revised third edition of Engaging Ideas delivers a step-by-step guide for designing writing assignments and critical thinking activities that engage students with important subject-matter questions.
Envisioning the Framework by Jannette L. Finch
ISBN: 9780838938935

Publication Date: 2021-09-01

Envisioning the Framework can help you use symbols and visuals for deeper understanding of the Framework, to map the Framework with teaching and learning objectives, and to tell a coherent story to students featuring the frames and the Framework.
Feminist Pedagogy for Library Instruction by Maria T. Accardi
ISBN: 9781936117550

Publication Date: 2013-07-01

Providing both a theoretical framework and practical guidance, this title introduces feminist pedagogy to librarians seeking to enrich their teaching practices in feminist and progressive ways. FHSU has unlimited access
Framing Information Literacy 1 by Mary K. Oberlies and Janna Mattson
ISBN: 9780838989814

Publication Date: 2018-04-27

A collection of lesson plans grounded in theory and the ACRL Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education. 52 chapters over six volumes provide approachable explanations of the ACRL Frames, various learning theory, pedagogy, and instructional strategies, and how they are used to inform the development of information literacy lesson plans and learning activities. Each volume explores one frame, in which chapters are grouped by broad disciplinary focus: social sciences, arts and humanities, science and engineering, and multidisciplinary. FHSU has 3 copies
Framing Information Literacy 2 by Mary K. Oberlies; Janna L. Mattson
ISBN: 9780838989838

Publication Date: 2018-01-01

A collection of lesson plans grounded in theory and the ACRL Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education. 52 chapters over six volumes provide approachable explanations of the ACRL Frames, various learning theory, pedagogy, and instructional strategies, and how they are used to inform the development of information literacy lesson plans and learning activities. Each volume explores one frame, in which chapters are grouped by broad disciplinary focus: social sciences, arts and humanities, science and engineering, and multidisciplinary. FHSU has 3 copies
Framing Information Literacy 3 by Mary K. Oberlies and Janna Mattson
ISBN: 9780838989852

Publication Date: 2018-04-27

A collection of lesson plans grounded in theory and the ACRL Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education. 52 chapters over six volumes provide approachable explanations of the ACRL Frames, various learning theory, pedagogy, and instructional strategies, and how they are used to inform the development of information literacy lesson plans and learning activities. Each volume explores one frame, in which chapters are grouped by broad disciplinary focus: social sciences, arts and humanities, science and engineering, and multidisciplinary. FHSU has 3 copies
Framing Information Literacy 4 by Mary K. Oberlies and Janna Mattson
ISBN: 9780838989876

Publication Date: 2018-04-27

A collection of lesson plans grounded in theory and the ACRL Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education. 52 chapters over six volumes provide approachable explanations of the ACRL Frames, various learning theory, pedagogy, and instructional strategies, and how they are used to inform the development of information literacy lesson plans and learning activities. Each volume explores one frame, in which chapters are grouped by broad disciplinary focus: social sciences, arts and humanities, science and engineering, and multidisciplinary. FHSU has 3 copies
Framing Information Literacy 5 by Mary K. Oberlies and Janna Mattson
ISBN: 9780838989890

Publication Date: 2018-04-27

A collection of lesson plans grounded in theory and the ACRL Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education. 52 chapters over six volumes provide approachable explanations of the ACRL Frames, various learning theory, pedagogy, and instructional strategies, and how they are used to inform the development of information literacy lesson plans and learning activities. Each volume explores one frame, in which chapters are grouped by broad disciplinary focus: social sciences, arts and humanities, science and engineering, and multidisciplinary. FHSU has 3 copies
Framing Information Literacy 6 by Mary K. Oberlies and Janna Mattson
ISBN: 9780838989913

Publication Date: 2018-04-27

A collection of lesson plans grounded in theory and the ACRL Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education. 52 chapters over six volumes provide approachable explanations of the ACRL Frames, various learning theory, pedagogy, and instructional strategies, and how they are used to inform the development of information literacy lesson plans and learning activities. Each volume explores one frame, in which chapters are grouped by broad disciplinary focus: social sciences, arts and humanities, science and engineering, and multidisciplinary. FHSU has 3 copies
Information Literacy and Social Justice by Lua Gregory (Editor); Shana Higgins (Editor)
ISBN: 9781634000055

Publication Date: 2015-02-15

Chapters address the democratizing values implicit in librarianship's professional ethics, such as intellectual freedom, social responsibility, and democracy, in relation to the sociopolitical context of information literacy. FHSU has unlimited access
Information Literacy and Social Justice by Shana Higgins (Editor); Lua Gregory (Editor)
ISBN: 9781936117567

Publication Date: 2013-06-01

Chapters address the democratizing values implicit in librarianship's professional ethics, such as intellectual freedom, social responsibility, and democracy, in relation to the sociopolitical context of information literacy.
Information Literacy Assessment by Teresa Y. Neely
ISBN: 9780838998441

Publication Date: 2006-01-01

FHSU has unlimited access
Information Literacy Instruction That Works by Patrick Ragains
ISBN: 9781555708740

Publication Date: 2013-06-27

Ragains and 16 other library instructors share their best practices for reaching out to today's unique users. FHSU has unlimited access
Reading, Research, and Writing by Mary Snyder Broussard
ISBN: 9780838988756

Publication Date: 2017-03-01

hrough theory and examples, and with ACRL’s Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education integrated throughout, Reading, Research, and Writing: Teaching Information Literacy with Process-Based Research Assignments shows just how difficult research assignments can be for novice learners, and offers concrete plans and approaches for building assignments that enhance student learning. FHSU has unlimited access.
Successful Strategies for Teaching Undergraduate Research by Marta Deyrup (Editor); Beth Bloom (Editor)
ISBN: 9780810887176

Publication Date: 2013-01-01

Editors Marta Deyrup and Beth Bloom have brought together well-known educators from the fields of library science, communication, composition, and education to show you how to develop successful strategies for teaching undergraduates how to conduct basic research and write papers. FHSU has unlimited access
Teaching Information Literacy Reframed by M. Burkhardt
ISBN: 9780838914519

Publication Date: 2016-06-02

Joanna M. Burkhardt, bestselling author in the field with 25 years of experience in teaching information literacy, decodes the Framework for Information Literacy and its six threshold concepts, offering practical advice and suggestions as to how to help students get started on the road to information literacy. FHSU has unlimited access

Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education
The Framework is organized into six frames, each consisting of a concept central to information literacy, a set of knowledge practices, and a set of dispositions.
Authority Is Constructed and Contextual
Information Creation as a Process
Information Has Value
Research as Inquiry
Scholarship as Conversation
Searching as Strategic Exploration
Guidelines for Primary Source Literacy
Information Literacy Competency Standards for Journalism Students and Professionals
Information Literacy Competency Standards for Nursing
Information Literacy Standards for Anthropology and Sociology Students
Information Literacy Standards for Science and Engineering/Technology
Information  Literacy  Standards  for  Teacher  Education
Political Science Research Competency Guidelines
Psychology Information Literacy Standards
Research Competency Guidelines for Literatures in English
The Framework for Visual Literacy in Higher Education

Information Literacy: Research and Collaboration across Disciplines
This collection brings together scholarship and pedagogy from multiple perspectives and disciplines, offering nuanced and complex perspectives on Information Literacy in the second decade of the 21st century. Taking as a starting point the concerns that prompted the Association of Research Libraries (ACRL) to review the Information Literacy Standards for Higher Education and develop the Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education (2015), the chapters in this collection consider six frameworks that place students in the role of both consumer and producer of information within today's collaborative information environments.
Instruction in Libraries and Information Centers: An Introduction
This open access textbook offers a comprehensive introduction to instruction in all types of library and information settings. Designed for students in library instruction courses, the text is also a resource for new and experienced professionals seeking best practices and selected resources to support their instructional practice.

Media Literacy Standards to Counter Truth Decay
This report, part of the Countering Truth Decay initiative, describes how the authors synthesized myriad existing standards using the lens of Truth Decay—drawing from standards in ML, digital literacy, information literacy, news literacy, social and emotional learning, and other areas—to identify a single, concise set of ML standards.