Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music & Music Education

This guide will help you locate articles, books, scores, and other resources related to music and music education.

Search the Library Catalog

Get started with a quick search of the catalog and multiple databases.
Search for magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles.
Search Digital Archives to find digitized photos, FHSU theses, yearbooks, and more.
Search Books & More to find books & e-books, print & e-journals, DVDs, CDs, government documents, & more.

What's a Database?

Databases are searchable online collections of citations and/or complete articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals, as well as broadcast transcripts, blog posts, videos, and more. The content of our databases differs from the information available on the free web in that it is often scholarly, peer-reviewed information not available for free on the Internet.  Forsyth Library Databases are restricted to use by FHSU faculty, staff and students.

Some databases are general or "all-purpose" and cover a wide range of topics. Others focus on a particular subject area or discipline.  Most contain both scholarly and non-scholarly content, and have some complete ("full-text") articles and some for which only the citation/abstract is available.

Best Databases for Music