Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Congressional Research Service
The official archive of the Congressional Research Service reports. "Created by experts in CRS, the reports present a legislative perspective on topics such as agriculture policy, counterterrorism operations, banking regulation, veteran’s issues and much more. Founded over a century ago, CRS provides authoritative and confidential research and analysis for Congress’ deliberative use."
Please note: clicking on some titles may result in a 404 notice. However, clicking on the "prior versions of this report" icon located below the title will redirect you to the report.
Every CRS Report
A non-governmental archive of Congressional Research Service Reports
Government Documents Libguide
This guide will provide you with various useful information on the different branches of the government. It is divided into these various sections:
Selected statistical resources
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
Access to this database is offered as a trial through March 31, 2020. Your TigerNetID username and password are required for off-campus access.
The Official Website of the State of Kansas
A gateway state resources, this portal will direct you to state agencies and resources germane to your topic.