Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to find Bibliographies and Books of Criticism
Search for the story title in quotation marks, or for the author's name in Primo
You can focus your search by changing the scope from the default "everything" to Articles, or Books and More, etc..
Searching for the short story title in Books and More may yield both books which contain that short story, and books with criticism of that story. Click the Details tab to find out. Look for the words bibliography or bibliographic references to find lists of additional sources on that story or author.
Also look for the subject heading containing the author's name, or work title, followed by Criticism and interpretation. Click the link to run a search for that subject.
Finding Dissertations & Theses (good sources of bibliographies)
ProQuest Open Dissertations & Theses (PQDT Open)
"PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format." Note that not all content is available free of charge.
FHSU Master's Theses Collection
The Master's Theses Collection contains nearly 3000 manuscripts from 1930 through the present.
Search WorldCat to find books you can request from other libraries
If you don't find the book you need, use WorldCat to search for it in other libraries and place a request via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
Search the collections of over 10,000 libraries worldwide, and request them via Interlibrary Loan. Click on the title of the item you want, then click "Order via Forsyth Library ILL" to log in to ILLiad and request it.*China: Limited Access.