Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These are just a few of the titles available in Forsyth Library's General Collection that pertain to the Holocaust and other instances of genocide or targeted, mass killings in the modern period. To find more, search the Online Catalog. Check the "Finding Books" tab of this guide for more help.
Annihilating Difference: The Anthropology of Genocide by
Call Number: General Collection: HV6322.7 .A64 2002
Publication Date: 2002-08-15
Centuries of Genocide: Essays and Eyewitness Accounts by
Call Number: General Collection: HV6322.7 .C46 1997
Publication Date: 2012-08-14
American Indian Holocaust and Survival: A Population History since 1492 by
Call Number: General Collection: E59 .P75 T48 1987
Publication Date: 1990-03-15
A History of the Holocaust by
Call Number: General Collection: D810 .J4 B315824
Publication Date: 2002-09-01
The author traces the roots of anti-Semitism that burgeoned through the ages and provides a comprehensive description of how and why the Holocaust occurred.
Hitler's Willing Executioners: Ordinary Germans and the Holocaust by
Call Number: General Collection: D804.3 .G648 1996
Publication Date: 1997-01-28
Ordinary Men: Reserve Police Battalion 101 and the Final Solution in Poland by
Call Number: General Collection: D804.3 .B77 1993
Publication Date: 1998-04-24
The Anatomy of the Nuremberg Trials: A Personal Memoir by
Call Number: General Collection: JX5437.8 .T39 1992
Publication Date: 2013-05-01
This Time We Knew: Western Responses to Genocide in Bosnia by
Call Number: General Collection: DR1313 .T485 1996
Publication Date: 1996-10-01
Nazi Germany and the Jews, 1933-1945 by
Call Number: General Collection: DS 134.255 .F75 2009
Publication Date: 2009-03-10
Nazi Germany and the Jews: The Years of Persecution, 1933-1939 by
Call Number: DS 135.G3315 .F75 v.1 1997
Publication Date: 1997-01-30
How to Find Books on the Shelf
Reference Books and E-Books
Encyclopedia of Genocide by
Call Number: General Collection: HV6322.7 .E53 1999
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
Encyclopedia of Modern Ethnic Conflicts by
Call Number: General Collection: GN496 .E56 2003
Publication Date: 2003-04-30
Credo Reference E-Book Collection
Reference e-books on a wide range of topics. Sources include dictionaries, encyclopedias, Key Concepts and Key Thinkers, handbooks, atlases, and more. Search by keyword or browse titles by topic.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
*Funded by the State Library of Kansas. To access this resource, you will need a Kansas Library eCard. To register for an eCard, visit the Learning Commons Desk at Forsyth Library, contact Crystal Hutchinson (phone: 785-628-4645; email: firstname.lastname@example.org) or register at any public library in the state of Kansas.
Find articles on Google Scholar
Search WorldCat to find books in other libraries. For more information on requesting books and articles, go to the Interlibrary Loan tab of this guide (for on-campus and local area students) or Distance Services for virtual students.
To find more e-books, go to "Find Books" on the library's home page, click one of the options under Electronic Books, and search by keyword.
The Holocaust in American Life by
Call Number: EbscoHost E-Book Collection
Publication Date: 2000-09-20
A Problem from Hell: America and the Age of Genocide by
Call Number: ACLS Humanities E-Books Database
Publication Date: 2002-02-20