CRJ 370: Terrorism (Kristin Thielen)

This video discusses advanced search strategies that will help you search library resources more effectively, including:

• Phrase Searching
• Boolean Searching with keywords
• Search Operators: AND/OR/NOT
• Searching as an iterative process
• Using subject headings

How to Embed This Tutorial in Blackboard:

1. Select and copy (Ctrl+C) all of the following Embed Code text:
   <iframe title="Advanced Search Orientation Video" width="640" height="360" allowTransparency="true" mozallowfullscreen webkitallowfullscreen allowfullscreen style="background-color:transparent;" frameBorder="0" src="https://app.vidgrid.com/embed/5L7MvUZvPEca"></iframe>
2. In Blackboard, create and name an Item (or any other Blackboard tool that includes the standard Text Editor) 
3. Click the HTML button at the bottom right of the Tool Buttons to open the HTML editor 
4. Paste (Ctrl+V) the embed code within the HTML window and click Update and Submit. 

Link to VidGrid Video: https://use.vg/um0h1r

This video discusses a few tips for locating the full text of an article using Forsyth Library's resources including:

• Accessing full text using Forsyth Library's Search Everything tool
• Link resolver page
• Orienting to database layouts to find the full text (html or PDF)

How to Embed This Tutorial in Blackboard:

1. Select and copy (Ctrl+C) all of the following Embed Code text:
   <iframe title="Full Text Article Tutorial" width="640" height="360" allowTransparency="true" mozallowfullscreen webkitallowfullscreen allowfullscreen style="background-color:transparent;" frameBorder="0" src="https://app.vidgrid.com/embed/2pOhvKX2T7zJ"></iframe>  
2. In Blackboard, create and name an Item (or any other Blackboard tool that includes the standard Text Editor) 
3. Click the HTML button at the bottom right of the Tool Buttons to open the HTML editor 
4. Paste (Ctrl+V) the embed code within the HTML window and click Update and Submit. 

Link to VidGrid Video: https://use.vg/Op7F3B

This video discusses information about Forsyth Library's interlibrary loan service, including:

• What is interlibrary loan (ILL)
• What can you borrow through ILL
• Instances when you might use ILL
  • No access to full text
  • "Find it at Forsyth" button doesn't link to full text
  •  Article pay wall
  • Need access to physical item as a virtual student
• How to create an ILL account
• How to request an item through ILL
• How long does it take?
• Delivery

How to Embed This Tutorial in Blackboard:

1. Select and copy (Ctrl+C) all of the following Embed Code text:
   <iframe title="Interlibrary_Loan" width="640" height="360" allowTransparency="true" mozallowfullscreen webkitallowfullscreen allowfullscreen style="background-color:transparent;" frameBorder="0" src="https://app.vidgrid.com/embed/5tRMESP7mR18"></iframe>
2. In Blackboard, create and name an Item (or any other Blackboard tool that includes the standard Text Editor) 
3. Click the HTML button at the bottom right of the Tool Buttons to open the HTML editor 
4. Paste (Ctrl+V) the embed code within the HTML window and click Update and Submit. 

Link to VidGrid Video: https://use.vg/hFMLhg