This guide is for THTR 120: Introduction to Theatre. It provides an overview of the research process, how to find information in the library, APA citation, and suggested theatre resources, including for the theatre genre paper and world theatre and dance
Offers a wealth of information on the history and present practice of theatre in all parts of the world. Written by a team of international experts, it clearly depicts the dynamic interaction of performance traditions from all cultures in present-day theatre. While saluting the history and traditions of 'high' art in the theatre, the Guide also celebrates the importance of 'low' art: the energy and animation that has infused popular theatre and popular entertainment for thousands of years
A six-volume survey of modern Asia, defined as extending from Japan in the east to Turkey in the west, and from Kazakhstan in the north to Indonesia in the south. Presents more than 2,600 alphabetically arranged entries covering such subjects as countries, cities, regions, natural features, religions, social issues, languages, people, events, customs, politics, and economics.
An astonishing variety of theatrical performances may be seen in the eight countries of Southeast Asia--Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Thailand, and Vietnam.
A multi-disciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including approximately 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Useful for nearly any research topic.
Abstracts of articles and some full-text articles from a wide variety of art journals. For best results, search multiple EBSCO databases simultaneously by clicking "Choose Databases" just above the search boxes, then checking the boxes for "Academic Search Premier" and "OmniFile".
With more than 150 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, Fine Arts & Music Collection will provide support for research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Fine Arts & Music Collection connects researchers with the information they need from a variety of important publications, including Billboard, Cinema Journal, Current Musicology, Daily Variety, Film Criticism, and more!
The most comprehensive online art resource available, Oxford Art Online has full text articles and images from Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. It also has biographies, subject entries, thematic timelines, and lesson plans as well as article citations.
Provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art, or liberal arts courses. This collection is made up of over two million articles from 100 subject-appropriate periodicals, which are predominantly full-text and updated daily. Use Pop Culture Collection to quickly find articles from such titles as Advertising Age, Billboard, Daily Variety, Newsweek, and more!
Author Suk-Young Kim explores how sixty years of state-sponsored propaganda performances---including public spectacles, theater, film, and other visual media such as posters---shape everyday practice such as education, the mobilization of labor, the gendering of social interactions, the organization of national space, tourism, and transnational human rights.
Theatre in Southeast Asia by 
Illusive Utopia by