It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CRJ 200: Criminology (Ziwei Qi)
This guide provides databases, and other resources they will help you research criminology for your assignment.
In-depth reporting on current controversial issues, with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
SolutionsU features stories produced by 1,400+ journalists from 700+ news outlets, featuring 148+ countries, and growing every day. The stories cover a wide variety of people, communities, and institutions working to advance change around the globe.
This is a full-text news resource offering coverage of over 8,200 local, regional, national and international sources from over 200 countries. Browse replicas of popular local newspapers' like the Topeka Capital Journal and Kansas City Star, with full-color layouts of all news articles, graphics, advertisements, classifieds, weather reports, box scores, puzzles, cartoons and more. Available as soon as print editions.
Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses, from 1959-present. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.
SAGE Stats features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes.By harmonizing carefully-vetted data from multiple sources into the same format– allowing quick downloads, comparisons, and visualizations–SAGE Stats provides power and context for researchers at all levels.
*Funded by the State Library of Kansas. To access this resource, you will need a Kansas Library eCard. To register for an eCard, visit the Learning Commons Desk at Forsyth Library, contact Crystal Hutchinson (phone: 785-628-4645; email: firstname.lastname@example.org) or register at any public library in the state of Kansas.
Contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice Collection makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Browse our FAQ, Chat Live with a Librarian, Call, Text, Email, or Make an Appointment.