Streaming video of over 41,000 full length films and more than 316,000 clips available 24/7...subject coverage includes Business and Economics, Science and Mathematics, Humanities and Social Sciences, Health and Medicine, and Archival Films and Newsreels.
The Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies consists of over 4,400 testimonies of Holocaust survivors, witnesses and liberators.
All users are required to create an account. Please read all instructions at the resource site.
The Fortunoff Archive currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, which are comprised of over 12,000 recorded hours of videotape. Its mission is to record and project the stories of those who were there. Testimonies from willing individuals were produced in cooperation with thirty-six affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel and include first hand accounts of experiences of persecution by Nazis from those in hiding, survivors, bystanders, resistants, and liberators. Witnesses were recorded in their preferred language and range in length from 30 minutes to over 40 hours.
This resource is accessible to FHSU students, faculty, staff, on-campus and remotely, and to walk-in visitors on campus. All users must create an account at the Yale University Aviary site (the Fortunoff Archive's digital access system). Please read all instructions at the resource site.
Infobase Cloud Learning is an online software training resource available to FHSU faculty, staff, and students. It provides training on a variety of commonly used software applications, such as Microsoft Office, Adobe Creative Suite, OpenOffice, Blackboard and many more! Infobase Cloud Learning breaks down each application into manageable tasks and explains each task through a one- to three-minute tutorial. You can view a tutorial when you have a quick question about a program you’re using, or you can view a series of tutorials and master an entire application.
Nursing and Mental Health in Video features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter - whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
Psychotherapy.net provides streaming video for 50 high quality training films in the field of psychotherapy. The films provide users with the opportunity to view actual therapy sessions, and to hear leading experts discuss their thoughts behind their interventions.
