Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To find e-books, search by keyword or title, then check the filters for Books and Full-Text Online.
Academic Complete Academic Complete is a highly interactive eBook database covering all academic subject areas. The collection currently includes more than 186,000 titles from more than 280 of the world's leading academic, STM, and professional publishers.
ACLS Humanities E-Books Over 3500 full-text e-books on history, art history, cultural studies, Biblical studies, film & theater, archaeology, musicology, sociology and more.
Credo Reference E-Book Collection Reference e-books on a wide range of topics. Sources include dictionaries, encyclopedias, Key Concepts and Key Thinkers, handbooks, atlases, and more. Search by keyword or browse titles by topic.
Ebscohost E-Book Collection E-Books on a range of topics.
*China: Faculty VPN Required.
Gale Virtual Reference Library Over 1200 cross-searchable reference e-books on a wide variety of subjects.
Memoirs of the American Mathematical Society Mathematical Journal published six times per year by the American Mathematical Society. Papers contain new mathematical research between 80 and 200 pages in length. Up to date on the latest articles in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.
Oxford Art Online The most comprehensive online art resource available, Oxford Art Online has full text articles and images from Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. It also has biographies, subject entries, thematic timelines, and lesson plans as well as article citations.
Oxford Music Online Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location.
Salem History Salem History is a robust online database that includes five series of historical reference: The Decades, Defining Documents, Great Events from History, Great Lives from History, and Milestone Documents
Salem Science Salem Science is a robust online database that includes a number of science focused reference works. Includes the Encyclopedia of Global Resources, and Forensic Science.
Search WorldCat to find books in other libraries. For more information on requesting books, go to the Interlibrary Loan tab of this guide.
How to Find Books on the Shelf
1. How to Read Call Numbers
2. How Books & Journals are Organized in Forsyth Library: (Library of Congress System)
(Click a heading to see what subdivisions are included in each category)