Research Guides: MBA 800: Graduate Success Lab: Home

Finding Business Information

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly articles, market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Use the "Company Profile" feature to do company research.
ABI/INFORM Collection‎ This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete provides thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country and industry profiles. The database covers a wide range of business topics including accounting, finance, management, marketing and real estate.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles on business, human resources, management, marketing and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including Federal and State legal cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, full-text of U.S. & World newspapers, business articles, financials, and company/industry information & profiles. Try out the new intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. Nexis Uni is the new site for the resource formerly known as LexisNexis Academic.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is a government document and legal research database. Access to this database is offered as a trial through February 7, 2020. Your TigerNetID username and password are required for off-campus access. If you have feedback, please email Jennifer Sauer at jsauer@fhsu.edu.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Select the Company Info button on the search page, and enter the name of the company. Select Company Profile to find executives, description, financial data, a competitor list and more, or select the specific type of information you want to see, such as SEC Filings.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
For comprehensive reports, select "Company Profile" in the blue toolbar across the top of the database search page, then type in the name of the company or select it form the alphabetical list. Or, do a more general search by the name of the company to find all relevant documents.
ABI/INFORM Collection‎ This link opens in a new window
Click "Browse" at the top of the screen, just under "ABI/Inform Collection", to see links to Industry and Market Research, Commodity Reports, Annual Reports, and more. Or, select Advanced Search and enter the company name, selecting "Company/Organization" in the second box. You can also look up NAICS codes, people, search by product name and more, in the search area in the lower section of the Advanced Search page.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: Learning Commons Desk: BF76.7.P83
Publication Date: 2009--6th Ed.
Must be used within the library.

APA Tutorials from Atomic Learning
Just search for APA to find video tutorials, each three minutes or less, on all aspects of APA style including writing, paper formatting, and how to cite a wide variety of sources.
Basics of APA Style Tutorial

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service available to FHSU faculty, staff and students to help you obtain research materials not owned by Forsyth Library, or which are inaccessible to those who live too far away to visit the library. Please note that the library does not provide textbooks through Interlibrary Loan. Instructions on using this free service and more information can be found on the Interlibrary Loan Guide.