Research Guides: COMM 349: Strategic Writing and Ethics (Dr. Hsin-Yen Yang): "Best Bet" Databases

"Best bet" databases

Many of these databases share the same interface. You can search multiple at the same time if you click
"Choose Databases" above the search boxes.

Search Strategies
Having trouble using our databases? Try the tips in this guide to search smarter and search faster!

Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including approximately 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Useful for nearly any research topic.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
With full-text access to 350 journals and coverage dating as far back as 1915, Library Journal claims that CMMC is one of the most robust databases available for communication studies.
Omnifile Full Text
Article citations, abstracts, and many full-text articles from thousands of magazines, newspapers and scholarly sources. A good choice for most subjects.
Social Sciences Full-text

Full-text articles and citations covering the social sciences, and topics such as: Addiction, Family, Gender, Psychology, Psychiatry, Criminal Justice, Corrections, Gerontology, Social Work, Sociology and more.
New York Times

Students, faculty and staff now have access to the full content of the NYT.com and NYT mobile apps. Activate your free pass and create an account by going to NYT Edupass . You must use your FHSU e-mail address to create an account.
***Accounts are active for 364 days. If your account has expired use the same NYT Edupass link and log-in at that page to reactivate your account.***