Skip to Main Content

CRJ 215: Criminal Justice Technical and Report Writing (Lynn)

Resources for your annotated bibliography and research paper assignments

Search

Get started with a quick search of the catalog and multiple databases.
Search for magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles.
Search Digital Archives to find digitized photos, FHSU theses, yearbooks, and more.
Search Books & More to find books & e-books, print & e-journals, DVDs, CDs, government documents, & more.

Download the App

QR code to download Forsyth Library App

Download the Forsyth Library App

The FHSU Research Help App gives you quick mobile access to Forsyth Library tutorials, subject and course guides, and Ask A Librarian. Scan the QR code or click the link above and follow the on-screen instructions to add the app to your device.

how to download Forsyth Library Research Help App

Library Instruction Feedback Form

Instruction Feedback

Click below to provide feedback on your library instruction session today. It should only take 1-3 minutes to complete.

Complete Feedback Form

Recommended Databases for CRJ 215

Additional Databases for CRJ 215

Criminal Justice Books

American Criminal Justice

American criminal justice may be one of the best known - and most influential - systems of criminal justice in the world, but also the least understood: countless films and television series portray American police officers, prosecutors and lawyers, but over 95 percent of criminal matters result in guilty pleas, and trials are becoming vanishingly scarce as people accused of crime choose to strike a deal with increasingly powerful prosecutors. Sentencing 'reform' has led to a burgeoning prison population that is by far the highest among economically advanced countries. Meanwhile, American prosecutors have gained increasing (and largely unchecked) power to apply US criminal laws to worldwide corporations and individuals with little or no connection with the country. American Criminal Justice: An Introduction provides a readable, comprehensive review of the American criminal process behind these and other problems.

Essential Criminology

The book guides students through the various definitions of crime and the different ways crime is measured. It then covers the major theories of crime, from individual-level, classical, and rational choice to biological, psychological, social learning, social control, and interactionist perspectives.

Victim Participation Rights : Variation Across Criminal Justice Systems

This book traces victims' active participatory rights through different procedural stages in adversarial and non-adversarial justice systems, in an attempt to identify what role victims play during criminal proceedings in the domestic setting.

The Handbook of Race, Ethnicity, Crime, and Justice

This Handbook presents current and future studies on the changing dynamics of the role of immigrants and the impact of immigration, across the United States and industrialized and developing nations.

Rights and Wrongs : Rethinking the Foundations of Criminal Justice

This book seeks to explain why the concept of justice is critical to the study of criminal justice. Rethinking the Foundations of Criminal Justice outlines steps for taming the state's power to punish offenders; in particular, it draws on restorative justice research to outline possibilities for a penology that emphasizes offenders' humanity. Through its examination of equality issues, the book integrates recent work on the social justice/criminal justice connection into the scholarly literature on punishment, and so will particularly appeal to those interested in criminal justice theory.

Rethinking the American Prison Movement

Overview of the transformational and ongoing struggles against America’s prison system

Government Criminal Justice Pages

Government Criminal Justice Pages