Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

USA 2020 Election

This guide provides voting support information, opinion polling information, election statistics, and candidate platform information for the presidential, state, and local elections.

Candidate Information

General information

  • BallotPedia - Kansas 2020 Elections
    • Includes information on who is running for the U.S Senate, U.S. House of Representatives, Kansas Senate, Kansas House of Representatives, State Supreme Court, Local Judges, Municipal Government, and information on legislative voting history where relevant. Just click on the name of the candidate running for more information about them. 
  • Vote Smart - Candidate Information
    • Vote Smart provides candidate specific information such as how they have voted in the past, fact checking on their positions, ratings, speeches, and tracks their campaign funding. Not all local officials will have information. 

State Races

Senate Debate

Roger Marshall (R) & Barbara Bollier (D)

Saturday, September 19th.

Watch at C-Span

Local Races:

Local debates--time, locations, and candidates

(1) District #111 - Hays Debate

Eber Phelps (D) & Barb Washinger (R)

Thursday, October 1st. 7:00 pm CT

Watch at:

(2) District #111 - Hays Debate

Eber Phelps (D) & Barb Washinger (R)

Monday, October 12th. 7:00 pm CT

Watch at:

You can email questions for the candidates


Kansas Races

The following table lists state and local races and the candidates participating. Where possible, click on a candidate's name to see their positions on the issues. 

U.S. Senate Race

Barbara Bollier (D) 

Roger Marshall (R)

Jason Buckley (L)

Big First, U.S House of Representatives

Kali Barnett (D)

Tracey Mann (R)

KS Senate District 40

Larry Dreiling (D)

Richard "Rick" Billinger (R) - Incumbent

KS 111th House District

Eber Phelps (D)

Barb Wasinger (R) - Incumbent

23rd Judicial District Court Judge

Thomas J. Drees (R) - First Division

Glenn R. Braun (R) - Second Division

23rd Judicial District Magistrate Judge

Douglas "Doug" Bigge (R)

Richard A. Flax (D)

Ellis County Commission, 3rd District

L.R Boyd (D)

Dean Haselhorst (R) - Incumbent

Ellis County Treasurer

Julie Mercer (D)

Vernon Ruder Jr. (R)

Races with Only One Candidate

  • Kansas 110th House District - Ken Rahjes (R)
  • Kansas 109th House District - Troy Waymaster (R)
  • Ellis County Commission, 2nd District - Neal Younger (R)
  • Ellis County Sheriff - Scott Braun (R)
  • Ellis County Attorney - Robert Anderson Jr. (R)
  • Ellis County Register of Deeds - Rebecca Herzog (R)
  • Ellis County Clerk - Bobbi Dreiling (R)