Help
This is the "General Information" page of the "Journalism Feature Writing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Journalism Feature Writing   Tags: feature writing, journalism  

This guide will assist students in locating resources for the discipline of journalism
Last Updated: Jun 27, 2014 URL: http://fhsuguides.fhsu.edu/journalism_feature_writing Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

General Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Quick Links

   Forsyth Library 
  • Interlibrary Loan forms  If we do not own a book or article you need, we can probably get it from another library. 
  • Test Proctoring Service: Call 785-628-4434 for information on having a test proctored at the library, or e-mail us at refserv@fhsu.edu
  


 

Have a Question?

 

Search for Articles, Books, and more with Primo!

Primo Search    Brief tutorial available on the Tutorials page of this guide

Search the Library Catalog to find books & e-books, print & e-journals, DVDs, CDs, government documents, & more.

Search Article Databases to find articles and other items from our subscription databases.

Search Digital Collections to find digitized photos, FHSU theses, Reveille yearbooks, and more.

Or Search It All with a single search.

(Click A to Z above the Primo search box, to search for e-journals by title)  

 

Library Locations

Take a Virtual Tour of Forsyth Library.

General Collection:  Books that can be checked out. Located on the 2nd floor, west side. Books are shelved in LC order.

Reference: Encyclopedias, factbooks, maps, etc.  These items cannot be checked out without permission from a librarian.

Government Documents:  Federal, State, Foreign, and United Nations documents; many of these can be checked out. Located on 2nd floor, east side. 

Periodicals Journals dated 1994 - present are shelved in the Periodicals area on the Main Floor. Older journals are shelved in the basement.

Special Collections: The Special Collections/Archives room has several different collections for the researcher.  Subjects range from the history of the West to military history, geneaology and the history of FHSU.  Located on the main floor. Contact Patty Nichols, Archivist, for an appointment.

Center for Ethnic Studies: This room houses a variety of genealogical materials and other resources relating to the Volga German heritage of this area of Kansas.  Contact Patty Nicholas for an appointment.

Digital Collections:   This growing collection of library materials available online includes FHSU Masters Theses, photos of the early days of FHSU, Ben Franklin letters, items from Sternberg Museum and Kansas Cosmosphere, and more.

 

  


Need help?

Profile Image
MaryAlice Wade, M.S., M.L.S.
Contact Info
Rm. 138
Forsyth Library
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601
785-628-4342
Send Email
 

Library Staff Directory

Library Staff Directory

Nona Barton (FL211)

Government Documents / Serials Librarian
785-628-4340
nbarton@fhsu.edu

Janice Basgall (FL117)

Senior Administrative Assistant
785-628-4431
jbasgall@fhsu.edu

Heath Bogart (FL030)

System Administration
785-628-4543
hbogart@fhsu.edu

Cynthia Garrety, Ph.D. (FL112)

Learning Commons Coordinator
785-628-5494
cmgarrety@fhsu.edu

Deborah Green (FL 112)

Digital Collections Librarian
785-628-5713
dlgreen2@fhsu.edu

Lynn Haggard (FL135B)

Distance Services
785-628-5566
lhaggard@fhsu.edu

Sharolyn Legleiter

Acquisitions-am (FL021)
785-628-4343
Government Documents-pm (FL211)
785-628-4340
slegleit@fhsu.edu

Tom Lippert (FL105A)

Smart Fulfillment Coordinator
785-628-4645
tblippert@fhsu.edu

Patty Nicholas (FL122)

Archives/Special Collections/Ethnic Collections
785-628-5901
pnichola@fhsu.edu

Judy Pape (FL021)

Cataloging
785-628-5511
jpape@fhsu.edu

John Ross (FL 121)

Library Director
785-628-4539
jross@fhsu.edu

Jennifer Sauer (FL021)

Electronic Resources 
785-628-5262
jsauer@fhsu.edu

Sherry Severson (FL115)

Supervisor
785-628-5282
s_severson@fhsu.edu

MaryAlice Wade (FL 135a)

Teaching & Research Librarian/ Instruction Coordinator
785-628-4342
mawade2@fhsu.edu

Lacey Wegner (FL021)

Interlibrary Loan
785-628-5837
llwegner@fhsu.edu

      


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip