Times Talk Topics:Nobel Prize Winners

<

Aaseng, N.  (1987).  The disease fighters:  the Nobel Prize in medicine.  Minneapolis:  Lerner Publications Co.  (Juvenile/Harsh:  610.79 A115d 1987)

 

Aaseng, N.  (1987).  The Peace seekers:  the Nobel Peace prize.  Minneapolis:  Lerner Publications Co.  (Juvenile/Harsh:  923.2717 A115p 1987)

 

Albert Camus, Winston Churchill.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A. Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 v. 4)

 

Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, Rabidranath Tagore, Sigrid Undset [and] William Butler Yeats.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 1971 v. 18)

 

Andre Gide, Karl Gjellerup [and] Paul Heyse.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A. Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 1971 v. 7)

 

Brandt, W.  (1971).  Peace:  Writings and speeches of the Nobel Peace prize winner, 1971.  Bonn:  Verlag Neue Gesellschaft.  (General Collection:  JX 1963 .B733)

 

Brieger, G. H., et. al.  (1992).  Nobel prize winners, 1987-1991, supplement.  N.Y.:  H. W. Wilson.  (Reference:  AS 911 .N9 N59 1987  Suppl. 1)

 

Ernest Hemingway, Knut Hamsun [and] Hermann Hesse.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A. Gregory.  (General Collection  PN 6013 .N62 1971 v. 9)

 

Esteban, A., & Gallego, A.  (2011).  De Gabo a Mario:  el boom latinoamericano a traves des sus premios Nobel.  Nueva York:  Vintage Espanol.  (General Collection:  PQ 8180.17 .A67 G33 2011)

 

Francois Mauriac, Frederic Mistral, Theodore Mommsen.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 N62 v. 13)

 

Frangsmyr, T.  (1993).  Chemistry, 1971-1980.  Singapore:  World Scientific.  (General Collection:  QD 39 .C485 1993)

 

Frangsmyr, T.  (1992).  Chemistry, 1981-1990.  Singapore:  World Scientific.  (General Collection:  QD 39 .C486 1992)

 

Gerhart Hauptmann, Verner von Heidenstam [and] Johannes V. Jensen. (1971).  N.Y.:  A Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 N62 v. 8)

 

Giosue Carducci, Grazia Deledda, Jose Echegaray [and] T.S. Eliot.  (1971).  N.Y.: A Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 1971 v. 5)

 

Giorgos Serferis, Mikhail Sholokhov, Henryk Sienkiewicz [and] Carl Spitteler.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 N62 v. 17)

 

Gray, T.  (1976).  Champions of peace:  the Story of Alfred Nobel, the peace prize and the laureates.  N.Y.:  Paddington press.  (General Collection:  JX 1962 .A2 G7)

 

Grenthe, I.  (2003).  Chemistry, 1996-2000.  River Edge, N.J.:  World Scientific.  (General Collection:  QD 39 .C4863 2003)

 

Halldor Laxness, Maurice Maeterlinck [and] Thomas Mann. (1971).  N.Y.:  A Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 N62 v. 12)

 

Heathcote, Niels Hugh de Vaudrey.  (1971).   Nobel prize winners in physics, 1901-1950.  Freeport, N.Y.:  Books for Libraries Press.  (General Collection:  QC 15 .H4 1971)

 

Hermann, A., et. al.  (1968).  German Nobel prizewinners.  Muchen:  Moos.  (General Collection:  AS 911 .N9 D43)

 

Juan Ramon Jimenez, Erik Axel Karlfeldt, Par Lagerkvist, Selma Lagerlof.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A. Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 v. 10)

 

Karier, T. M.  (2010).  Intellectual capital:  Forty years of the Nobel Prize in economics.  N.Y.:  Cambridge University Press.  (General Collection:  HD 53 .K37 2010)

 

Kidd, W. E.  (1973).  British winners of the Nobel literary prize.  Norman:  University of Oklahoma Press.  (General Collection:  PR 473 .K5)

 

Ladislas Reymont, Romain Rolland [and] Bertrand Russell.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 1971 v. 15)

 

Laylin, K. J.  (1993).  Nobel laureates in chemistry, 1901-1992.  Washington, D.C.:  American Chemical Society.  (Reference:  QD 21 .N63 1993)

 

Levinovitz, A. W. & Ringertz, N.  (2001).  The Nobel Prize (electronic resource):  the first 100 years.  River Edge, N.J.:  Imperial College Press.  (NetLibrary E-Book)

 

Malmstrom, B. G.  (1997).  Chemistry, 1991-1995.  Singapore:  World Scientific.  (General Collection:  QD 39 .C4862 1997)

 

Marble, A. R.  (1969).  The Nobel prize winners in literature:  1901-1931.  Freeport, N.Y.:  Books for Libraries Press.  (General Collection:  PN 771 .M3 1969)

 

Miguel Angel Asturias, Jacinto Benavente [and] Henri Bergson.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 N62 v. 2)

 

Nelly Sachs, Jean-Paul Sartre, George Bernard Shaw, Frans Eemil Sillanpaa, Rene Sull-Prudhomme.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A. Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 1971 v. 16)

Nobel Foundation.  (1972).  Nobel, the man and his prizes.  N.Y.:  American Elsevier Pub. Co.  (General collection:  AS 911 .N7553 1972)

 

Nobel lectures:  Including presentation speeches and leaureates’ biographies:  Chemistry.  (1964).  Amsterdam:  Elsevier Publishing Co.   (General Collection:  QC 71 .N64)

 

Nobel Peace Prize lecture:  Desmond M. Tutu.  (1986).  N.W.:  Anson Phelps Stokes Institute for African, Afro-American, and American Indian Affairs.  (General Collection:  DT 763 .N6 1986)

 

Olah, G. A.  (2001).  A life of magic chemistry: Aautobiographical reflections of a Nobel prize winner.  N.Y.:  Wiley-Interscience.  (General Collection:  QD 22 .O43 A3 2001)

 

Pauling, L.  (1964).  Linus Pauling on science and peace:  the Nobel peace prize lecture.  Santa Barbara, CA:  Center for the Study of Democratic Institutions.  (General Collection:  UF 767 .P32)

 

Rich, M.  (2002).  Nobel Prize winners, 1997-2001, supplement.  N.Y.:  H. W. Wilson.  (Reference:  AS 911 .N9 N59 2002 Suppl.)

 

Roger Martin Du Gard, Gabriela Mistral [and] Boris Pasternak.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 N62 v. 14)

 

Rudolf Eucken, Anatole France [and] John Galsworthy.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A. Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 v. 6)

 

Samuel Beckett, Bjornstjerne Bjornson, Pearl Buck [and] Ivan Bunin.  (1971).  N.Y. A. Gregory.   (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 1971 v. 3)

 

Schlessinger, B. S. & Schlessinger, J. H.  (1996).  (electronic resource).  Phoenix, AZ:  Oryx Press.  (Net-Library E-Book)

 

Solzhenitsyn, A. I.  (1972).  The Nobel lecture on literature.  N.Y.:  Harper & Row.  (General Collection:  PG 3488 .O4 N6)

 

St. John Perse, Luigi Pirandello, Henrik Pontoppidan, Salvatore Quasimodo.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A. Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 v. 20)

 

S.Y. Agnon [and] Ivo Andric.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 v. 1)

 

Thompson , C.  (1997).  Nobel Prize winners, 1992-1996, supplement.  N.Y.:  H. W. Wilson Co.  (Reference:  AS 911 .N9 N59 1987 suppl. II)

 

United States.  U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, National Institute of Mental Health.  (1992).  Curiosity is the key to discovery:  the story of how Nobel laureates entered the world.  Bethesda, Md.:  The Department.  (Government Documents:  HE 20.8102: C 93)

 

Weber, R. L.  (1980).  Pioneers of science:  Nobel Prize winners in physics.  Bristol, England:  Institute of Phyics.  (General Collection:  QC 15 .W4)

 

William Faulkner, Eugene O’Neill [and] John Steinbeck.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A. Gregory.  (General Collection:  PH 6013 .N62 v. 19)

 

Yasunari Kawabata, Rudyard Kipling, Sinclair Lewis.  (1971).  N.Y.:  A. Gregory.  (General Collection:  PN 6013 .N62 v. 11)

 

Zuckerman, H.  (1977).  Scientific elite:  Nobel laureates in the United States.  N.Y.:  Free Press.  (General Collection:  1 149 .U5 Z8)