Reference e-books on a wide range of topics. Sources include dictionaries, encyclopedias, key concepts, key thinkers, handbooks, atlases, and more. Search by keyword or browse titles by topic.
These are just a few of the books available about World War II. To find more, search the Online Catalog. Check the "Finding Books" tab of this guide for more help.
800 Days on the Eastern Front: A Russian Soldier Remembers World War II by 
Allies Against the Rising Sun: The United States, the British Nations, and the Defeat of Imperial Japan by 
Germany and the Axis Powers: From Coalition to Collapse by 
Hitler's Police Battalions: Enforcing Racial War in the East by 
One Soldier's Story: A Memoir by 
Shadow Divers : The True Adventure of Two Americans Who Risked Everything to Solve One of the Last Mysteries of World War II by 
Stalin's Secret War: Soviet Counterintelligence Against the Nazis, 1941-1945 by 
Stranger to Myself: The Inhumanity of War - Russia, 1941-1944 by 
Targeting the Third Reich: Air Intelligence and the Allied Bombing Campaigns by 
The Tank Killers: A History of America's World War II Tank Destroyer Force by To find more Government Documents, search the Online Catalog and select "government documents" under Location. More information available here
Find a wide variety of maps in our A to Z Maps database.
To find more e-books, go to "Find Books" on the library's home page, click one of the options under Electronic Books, and search by keyword.
Oxford Companion to World War II by 
Mussolini Unleashed 1939-1941: Politics and Strategy in Fascist Italy's Last War by 
Selling War: the British propaganda campaign against American "neutrality" in World War II by 
Remembering in Vain: The Klaus Barbie Trials & Crimes Against Humanity by
Housed in the Special Collections Department
Dr. William D. Paschal, a retired dentist from Wichita, Kansas, donated this collection to the archive of military history in 1998. It contains books, declassified government documents, maps, photographs, and other materials focusing on World War II. Materials about Edmund Pfannenstiel, a Munjor native, are also included. Dr. Paschal and Mr. Pfannenstiel served time in the same German prison camp, Stalag IX B, located in Bad Orb, Germany. Dr. Paschal later recommended Mr. Pfannenstiel for the Distinguished Service Cross.
Archives 1914-1918: during the First World War, 10 million people, service men or civilians, were captured and sent to detention camps.
ABI/INFORM Complete provides thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country and industry profiles. The database covers a wide range of business topics including accounting, finance, management, marketing and real estate.
Search WorldCat to find books in other libraries. For more information on requesting books and articles, go to the Interlibrary Loan tab of this guide (for on-campus and local area students) or Distance Services for virtual students.